« MAI TAI - Injection 1985
THE SOFTONES - Brand New Day 1... »
The Softones & First Class - Together [Expanded & Remastered] (1979/2013)

The Softones & First Class - Together [Expanded & Remastered] (1979/2013)

The Softones

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 1979
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Album Info

The Softones & First Class - Together [Expanded & Remastered] (1979/2013)
Artist: The Softones & First Class
Title Of Album: Together
Year Of Release: 1979/2013
Label: Essential Meedia Group / 942-315-368-2
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco, Rhythm & Blues

An unusual split album – and one that features excellent work from two great vocal groups from the east coast scene – both of them working here in a great mix of groovers and laidback mellow cuts! Both The Softones and First Class issued albums on their own – but their cuts here may well be some of their best of the decade – material so great, we wonder why neither were given the chance to expand further in these directions! The Softones have a poise and perfection that's even greater than on their initial recordings – really well-suited to the Philly-styled groovers on the record, and breaking out with some surprisingly great harmonies on the ballads too – titles that include "I Just Had To Dance", "Love Minus One", "Can You Feel It", and "Carla My Love". First Class get one less track, but more than carry their weight on the record – carrying things out with a great depth on the cuts "Laying My Heart On The Line", "Tell Me What You Want", and "Candy". Production and arrangements are by George Kerr, Rod Armstrong, and Marvin Brown – and according to the notes, The Jackson Sisters sing backup on the record too! CD features four bonus tracks too – "Carla My Love (inst)", "Space Cadet", and "I Just Had To Dance (12" version)" by The Softones – and "Don't Listen To Your Friends" by First Class.


01. The Softones - Just Had To Dance
02. First Class - Laying My Heart On The Line
03. The Softones - Love Minus One
04. The Softones - Can You Feel It
05. The Softones - Carla My Love
06. First Class - Tell Me What You Want
07. First Class - Candy
08. The Softones - Space Cadet [Bonus Track]
09. The Softones - Just Had To Dance (12 Inch Version) [Bonus Track]
10. The Softones - Carla My Love (Instrumental) [Bonus Track]
11. First Class - Don't Listen To Your Friends [Bonus Track]

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI149021

Armin Van Buuren - A State of Trance 370 - 18-09-08 | Anna Wilson - The Long Way (2003) | Akcent - | Citi - Roller Disco (1979) | X-Noize | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack W.A.S.P. - Live at the Lyceum, London 1984 [VHSRip] Talking Heads - Live in Rome 1980 [TVRip] Stone Sour - Live In Brighton 2010 (2012) [DVDRip] Eric Johnson - Anaheim - Live At The Groove 2006 [DVDRip] Sonic Youth - Live at Belfort, France 2005 [SATRip] Emerson, Lake & Palmer - The Missing Exhibits 1971 [VHSRip] VA - Acid 88 (2016) VA - BNR TRAX #50 (2016) Fausto Papetti - 36a Raccolta (1983) Mp3/Flac VA - Best Of 2016 (2016) Black Merlin - Hipnotik Tradisi (2016) James Grant & Jody Wisternoff - Anjunadeep 08 (2016) Adriano Celentano - Io Non So Parlar D'amore (1999) Flac/Mp3 Caesar Giovannini - The Brillant Sound Of Pianos And Percussion (1961) Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)