Tessa Souter - Obsession (2009) [lossless] MP3/Flac



Tessa Souter - Obsession (2009) [lossless]

Jazz vocal, World music | FLAC tracks, CUE, LOG | tags, playlist, covers | 299 MB

Label: Motema Music

On her stunning recording, Obsession, Tessa Souter presents a multicultural banquet, that reflects her own conjoined African, Indian, Caribbean, and English bloodlines, as well as her American present. Co-produced by Tessa Souter and Sue Edwards, Obsession (Souter's third CD as a leader), features guitarist Jason Ennis, bassist Gary Wang, drummer Conor Meehan, violinist Todd Reynolds, vocalist Ansel Matthews (backing vocals on two tracks) and accordion player Victor Prieto.


01. Eleanor Rigby (03:45)

02. Riverman (04:51)

03. Obsession (04:14)

04. White Room (05:15)

05. Afro Blue/Footprints (04:39)

06. Make This City Ours Tonight (04:07)

07. Crystal Rain (Sunshower) (04:15)

08. Empty Faces (Vera Cruz) (05:32)

09. Now and Then (03:43)

10. Nara's Song (Little Sunflower) (03:12)

11. Love Theme from Spartacus (01:58)

12. Usha's Wedding (02:59)


Tessa Souter (vox)

Jason Ennis (guitar)

Gary Wang (bass)

Conor Meehan (drums)

Victor Prieto (accordion)

Todd Reynolds (violin)

Ansel Matthews (backing vox)