I have the wonderful opportunity to write my own thoughts on this new CD by the amazing Ms. Bentyne. Here, she pays a long-overdue homage to the divine Miss O - Anita O'Day, by selecting from the very best of her repretoire.

From the opening title track "Let Me Off Uptown," where Jack Sheldon brilliantly captures the essence of Roy Eldridge's contribution to the original, to the closing "Waiter Make Mine Blues," and everything else in between, Cheryl brings her superb talents (on display for many years both solo and with the Manhattan Transfer) to the fore.

Kudos to Mr. Corey Allen for his insightful arrangements and playing, and to the amazing Bill Holman for his brilliant horn charts. Cheryl is one of the few singers who can do justice to the music of this still surviving grande dame of jazz. B. J. Lane "jazzbo"

1. Let Me Off Uptown - with Jack Sheldon
2. Pick Yourself Up
3. Honeysuckle Rose
4. Skylark
5. Let's Face the Music and Dance
6. Man With a Horn
7. Boogie Blues
8. It Shouldn't Happen to a Dream
9. Whisper Not
10. Tea for Two
11. Little Girl Blue
12. I Won't Dance
13. Waiter, Make Mine Blues