Led Zeppelin - Presence (Classic Album UK 1976) MP3/Flac

Led Zeppelin - Presence (Classic Album UK 1976)

Size: 88.1 MB
Bitrate: 256
Artwork Incuded
Source: Japan 24-Bit Remaster

Presence is the seventh studio album by English rock band Led Zeppelin, released by Swan Song Records on 31 March 1976. The album was written and recorded during a tumultuous time in the band's history, as Robert Plant was recuperating from serious injuries he had sustained in a recent car accident. The album received mixed reviews from critics, and is one of the lowest sellers in the band's catalogue. It was Led Zeppelin's second album to be composed of completely original material, after Houses of the Holy.

This album was conceived after singer Robert Plant sustained serious injuries from a car accident on the Greek island of Rhodes on 5 August 1975, which forced the band to cancel a proposed world tour which was due to commence on 23 August 1975.

During a convalescent period on the Channel Island of Jersey and in Malibu, California, Plant wrote some lyrics, and when guitarist Jimmy Page joined him at Malibu, these compositions were fleshed out. The two prepared enough material for rehearsals to begin at Hollywood's SIR Studio, where drummer John Bonham and bass player John Paul Jones joined them.

01. "Achilles Last Stand" Page, Plant 10:25
02. "For Your Life" Page, Plant 6:24
03. "Royal Orleans" Bonham, Jones, Page, Plant 2:58
04. "Nobody's Fault but Mine" Page, Plant 6:27
05. "Candy Store Rock" Page, Plant 4:11
06. "Hots On for Nowhere" Page, Plant 4:43
07. "Tea for One" Page, Plant 9:27

Download Link