« Cal Tjader: The Shining Sea (1...
JazzTimeUSA: Best of Bob Thiel... »
The Bob Cooper - Conte Candoli Quintet

The Bob Cooper - Conte Candoli Quintet

Lounge Ambient Acoustic
• Year : 0
On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

It is difficult to believe, listening to this enthusiastic bop date, that tenor saxophonist Bob Cooper would pass away only 41 days after the recorded concert. Cooper never declined, and he certainly seems right in his prime, jamming eight standards with trumpeter Conte Candoli (long an underrated great), pianist Ross Tompkins, bassist John Leitham and drummer Paul Kreibich. Whether it be a romping "Confirmation", "Airegin", "Hackensack" or a medium-tempo "Come Sunday", this is a highly enjoyable straight-ahead set with everyone in excellent form. Bob Cooper certainly went out on top. ~ Scott Yanow

01) Confirmation
02) Tin Tin Deo
03) We'll Be Together Again
04) Airegin
05) Hackensack
06) Come Sunday
07) Ow!
08) Con Alma
09) Thinking Of You

(Ads... Please contact to us)

The album code is : ODI147617

carole king - music | Franco Del Moro ��� Sherekhan - Single 12 | VA - The Smooth Collection | Kitsuné | VA - RO Dance Hits Vol. 8 |