Genesis – Extra Tracks 1970-1975 MP3/Flac

Genesis – Extra Tracks 1970-1975

GENESIS: 1970-1975 spotlights five albums - TRESPASS, NURSERY CRYME, FOXTROT, SELLING ENGLAND BY THE POUND and THE LAMB LIES DOWN ON BROADWAY, plus EXTRAS 1970-1975, a newly assembled compilation only available with this collection.

GENESIS concludes with EXTRAS 1970-1975, a disc of rarities offered exclusively as part of this boxed set. The compilation contains 10 tracks, including the 7" single "Happy The Man," a demo of "Going Out To Get You,"

and the b-side "Twilight Alehouse." A trio of songs - "Shepherd,"

"Pacidy"and "Let Us Now Make Love" - are taken from the BBC program Nightride.

The disc also includes a VH1 Boxed Set Special on Genesis 1967-1975 and a performance from the Midnight Special.

The final four songs on EXTRA TRACKS 1970-1975 - "Provocation,"

"Frustration," "Manipulation," and "Resignation" - are the legendary "Genesis Plays Jackson" tapes. The band recorded these songs in 1970 for a documentary about painter Mick Jackson. The documentary never happened and the songs were lost until now. Fans will notice how sections of this music evolved into other songs. "Frustration" is an early version of "Anyway"

from The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway, while "Manipulation" features themes heard later in "The Musical Box" from Nursery Cryme.


03 GOING OUT TO GET YOU (demo 1969)
04 SHEPHERD (BBC Nightride 1970)
05 PACIDY (BBC Nightride 1970)
06 LET US NOW MAKE LOVE (BBC Nightride 1970)
07 PROVOCATION (Genesis Plays Jackson - demo 1969)
08 FRUSTRATION (Genesis Plays Jackson - demo 1969)
09 MANIPULATION (Genesis Plays Jackson - demo 1969)
10 RESIGNATION (Genesis Plays Jackson - demo 1969)