« Clydene Jackson - Fresh (1975)
Ingram Kingdom - Funk Is... In... »
Rumple-Stilts-Skin - same (1981)

Rumple-Stilts-Skin - same (1981)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


A smooth little soul combo from the Ohio scene of the early 80s -- one that's got a surprisingly polished sound for an indie label! The group's an unusual one -- in that it sports a number of different female lead singers -- working amidst lush mellow soul backings that have a nice sort of spacey quality to them. There's almost a post-Roy Ayers ballad feel here -- as the female vocals trip alongside some nice keyboards and gently funky rhythms on the best tracks -- sometimes joined by a male singer or two, in a mode that makes for a really great all-around ensemble feel to the set! The record's overflowing with great mellow soul and midtempo groovers -- and titles include "I Want To Be Your Lady", "Southern Lady", "Everything Is Gonna Work Out Fine", "Forever", "I Need You", and "Stop Your Running".


The album code is : ODI147442

Jay-Tee - | Tonk - Ruby Voodoo (2015) | VA - GREEK MIX - 2009 -(8/2009) | Victor Dinaire - Lost Episode 135-SAT-07-15-2008 | Brother Jack McDuff - Hot Barbeque (1966) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)