Rodgers & Hart by The Supremes (1967) MP3/Flac


The Supremes Sing Rodgers & Hart is a 1967 album recorded by The Supremes for Motown. The album is wholly composed of covers of show tunes written by the songwriting duo of Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart. The album was the final album released before The Supremes' name was changed to "Diana Ross & the Supremes", and member Florence Ballard replaced by Cindy Birdsong. Originally intended as a double album, The Supremes Sing Rodgers & Hart was halved before Motown issued it in May 1967. In 1986, two unreleased tracks from the Rodgers & Hart sessions were included in the Diana Ross & the Supremes' 25th Anniversary collection. Several more were included alongside the original twelve LP tracks on The Rodgers & Hart Collection.

01 With A Song In My Heart
02 My Funny Valentine
03 Spring Is Here
04 Little Girl Blue
05 It Never Entered My Mind
06 Where Or When
07 There's A Small Hotel
08 The Blue Room
09 You Took Advantage Of Me
10 Manhattan
11 Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered
12 Blue Moon
13 Wait Till You See Her
14 Dancing On The Ceiling
15 Thou Swell
16 I Didn't Know What Time It Was
17 Falling In Love With Love
18 Lover
19 My Romance
20 Mountain Greenery
21 The Lady Is A Tramp
22 My Heart Stood Still
23 This Can't Be Love
24 Johnny One Note

Rodgers & Hart (1967)