Alexi Murdoch - Towards the Sun - EP MP3/Flac

Alexi Murdoch - Towards the Sun - EP

" class=

Alexi Murdoch is a London-born, Scottish-bred, singer/songwriter who released a debut full length album, Time Without Consequence, June 6th, 2006. His commercial breakthrough first occurred with the self-published EP, Four Songs (EP), released initially in 2002. One song from the release, В“Orange Sky,В” grew in popularity after it was featured in the movie Garden State (but was not released on the soundtrack). The true oddity of the song В“Orange SkyВ” and its success is the length; coming in at over 6 minutes long. In an interview, Alexi said when he took his music to a record company that the record company guy popped the disc into his computer rather than a stereo and then proceeded to stare at the counter on the screen waiting to see how long it took to get to the chorus, et cetera. This is when he supposedly knew he had to go the indie route and pursue a singular vision similar to the rest of bad boys of beard-o. Since then, Orange Sky was later featured in the movie Ladder 49, in an episode of DawsonВ’s Creek, an episode of FoxВ’s В“The O.C.В”, a popular show known for its music, and an episode of FoxВ’s Prison Break, in an episode of FoxВ’s House and also, in an episode of ABCВ’s Dirty Sexy Money. It has also been featured in commercials for the Honda Element as well as Hallmark Cards. It was used again in the trailer for the Warner Independent film Paradise Now in 2005. Director Josh Lowell also used it for several sequences in the climbing video Pilgrimage featuring Chris

And this is his new release, enjoy...

1. Towards the Sun

2. At Your Door

3. Some Days Soon

4. Slow Revolution

5. Through the Dark

6. Her Hands Were Leaves

7. Crinan Wood


pass : mayhem