« Motown Mix
Martha Reeves & The Vandellas »
Diana Ross & The Supremes (1967)

Diana Ross & The Supremes (1967)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Diana Ross & The Supremes - Greatest Hits (1967)

Diana Ross & the Supremes
: Greatest Hits is a two-LP collection of singles and b-sides recorded by The Supremes, released by Motown in August 1967. The collection was the first LP to credit the group by its new name of Diana Ross & the Supremes. Although founding member Florence Ballard is pictured on all album artwork and sings on all the tracks, by the time the set was released, she had been fired from the group and replaced by Cindy Birdsong.
Greatest Hits includes fifteen Supremes singles, 10 of which went to Number One, among them were Where Did Our Love Go, Stop! In the Name of Love, You Can't Hurry Love, and the most recent Supremes number-one,The Happening (a non-album track from the 1967 film of the same name). Also included are five popular Supremes B-sides: Standing at the Crossroads of Love, Ask Any Gir, There's No Stopping Us Now, Everything is Good About You, and Whisper You Love Me Boy.

The packaging for the set includes liner notes by actress Carol Channing (which were originally written for an unreleased album "The Supremes and The Motown Sound: From Broadway To Hollywood") and paintings by Robert Taylor, including collectable 12 inch by 12 inch pin-up portraits of Diana Ross, Florence Ballard, and Mary Wilson. Greatest Hits was a number-one album on both the Billboard 200 and the Billboard R&B Albums charts in the United States, and also reached the top of the pop album chart in the United Kingdom as well. Although not nominally credited because of their increasingly estranged relationship with Motown, all of the songs included were produced by the songwriting/production team of Holland–Dozier–Holland.

Side 1
1. When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes 2:38
2. Where Did Our Love Go 2:30
3. Ask Any Girl 2:44
4. Baby Love 2:37
5. Run, Run, Run 2:30

Side 2
1. Stop! In the Name of Love 2:53
2. Back in My Arms Again 2:52
3. Come See About Me 2:42
4. Nothing but Heartaches 2:57
5. Everything is Good About You 2:57

Side 3
1. I Hear a Symphony 2:38
2. Love Is Here and Now You're Gone 2:46
3. My World Is Empty Without You 2:33
4. Whisper You Love Me Boy 2:40
5. The Happening 2:49

Side 4
1. You Keep Me Hangin' On 2:40
2. You Can't Hurry Love 2:45
3. Standing at the Crossroads of Love 2:27
4. Love Is Like an Itching in My Heart 2:55
5. There's No Stopping Us Now 2:55

Greatest Hits (1967)

painting by Robert Taylor

The album code is : ODI143992

Agents | MC Tee | Wendy - I Know 12 | Kurt | Mr.President | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Robert Wyatt – Different Every Time 2CD (2014) (Lossless+mp3) John Greaves (with Robert Wyatt) - Songs 1995 Thunder And Lightning - The Ages Will Turn (2016) W.A.S.P. - Live at the Lyceum, London 1984 [VHSRip] Talking Heads - Live in Rome 1980 [TVRip] Stone Sour - Live In Brighton 2010 (2012) [DVDRip] XML error in File: http://www.israbox.life/rss.xml Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)