Guy "Cotton" Thompson MP3/Flac

Bob Wills - I Hear You Talkin'

I was in the mood to listen to some Guy "Cotton" Thompson a few weeks back and after spending about an hour trying to remember which songs he actually sang on I decided then and there to put together a compilation of his vocal works. Cotton Thompson is one of my all-time favorite western swing singers. He's right up there with Leon Huff, Leon McAuliffe and Tommy Duncan. It's a shame he didn't record more than he did. He was first and foremost a fiddle player, and a great one at that! But I find it sad that the Wills brothers in particular didn't take advantage of his singing talent. Here's a mix of what I could find with three songs from a couple movies he was in with Bob Wills. I believe there are at least another 3 or 4 songs with Cotton on vocals out there somewhere. If anyone knows of any please let me know. 10 of these songs were originally posted in the Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys download.

Track Listing
1. A Maidens Player (Moon Mullican) (2:46)
2. Baby You're As Sweet As Honey To Me (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:50)
3. Bring It On Down To My House (Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters) (2:45)
4. Devil's Blues (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:51)
5. Do I Really Deserve It From You (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:38)
6. Done Sold My Soul To The Devil (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (3:03)
7. Down In Arkansas (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:39)
8. Down In Jungle Town (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:48)
9. Four or Five Times (Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters) (2:38)
10. How Long Must I Wait (Cotton Thompson & His Village Boys) (2:15)
11. Hubbin' It (from movie) (Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys) (1:15)
12. Hula Lou (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:29)
13. I Can't Love You (Moon Mullican) (2:53)
14. I Hear You Talkin' (from movie) (Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys) (2:32)
15. I Wonder What I'm Goin' To Do (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:37)
16. I'm Ridin' On Down (from movie) (Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys) (2:34)
17. I'm Sorry That We Said Goddbye (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:33)
18. Jelly Roll Blues (Cotton Thompson & His Village Boys) (2:14)
19. Jig Time (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (3:02)
20. Milk Cow Blues (Johnnie Lee Wills & His Boys) (2:53)
21. Minnie The Moocher (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (3:08)
22. Missouri Waltz (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (3:12)
23. New Milk Cow Blues (Moon Mullican) (2:55)
24. Oh By Jingo (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:52)
25. Oo Oooh Daddy (Johnnie Lee Wills & His Boys) (2:32)
26. Sailing On The Robert E Lee (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (3:07)
27. Sweet Moments (Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters) (2:47)
28. Those Gone And Left Me Blues (Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters) (2:36)
29. Together Forever (Johnnie Lee Wills) (3:04)
30. Too Long (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:42)
31. What'cha Know Joe (Johnnie Lee Wills) (2:41)
32. You're No Good Anymore (Dave Edwards & His Alabama Boys) (2:55)

UPDATE... the songs in the original download were misnumbered. This download has been corrected.

Download Here