Zoot Sims & Bucky Pizzarelli - Elegiac (1980) MP3/Flac

Zoot Sims & Bucky Pizzarelli - Elegiac (1980)

Zoot Sims & Bucky Pizzarelli - Elegiac (1980)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 14 Tracks | 01:08:43 | 155,73 MB | Year: 1980; release: 1996
Genre: Jazz, Swing | Label: Storyville

This generally interesting but only adequately recorded set, which was issued for the first time on this 1996 CD, features duets played by Zoot Sims (doubling on tenor and soprano) and guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli. The pair mostly sticks to swinging standards, other than Neal Hefti's "Fred" and Rod McKuen's "Jean," and there are some strong moments (particularly on "Lester Leaps In," "Limehouse Blues" and "Softly As In a Morning Sunrise" ), but one does miss the bass and drums after awhile.


01. Lester Leaps In
02. Willow Weep For Me
03. Limehouse Blues
04. My Old Flame
05. In A Mellow Tone
06. I Got It Bad (and That Ain't Good)
07. Satin Doll
08. Take the A Train
09. Fred
10. Jean
11. Stompin' At The Savoy
12. Memories Of You
13. Softly, As In a Morning Sunrise
14. Girl from Ipanema


Zoot Sims (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone)
Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar)

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

News article is edited by: GROVER - 1-02-2014, 23:47