Dodie Stevens - Ultimate Collection (1997) MP3/Flac

Dodie Stevens - Ultimate Collection (1997)(1997)

Track listing

1 Dancing on the Ceiling
2 Hello Stranger
3 You Don't Have to Prove a Thing to Me
4 Sailor Boy
5 No
6 Mairzy Doats
7 Let Me Tell You About Johnny
8 Too Young
9 The Gypsy
10 Only You
11 PS - I Love you
12 Candy Store Blues
13 Yes-Sir-Ree
14 Trade Winds
15 Steady Eddy
16 Pink Shoe-Laces
17 Yes, I'm Lonesome Tonight
18 I Fall to Pieces
19 Turn Around
20 I Wore Out My Record
21 The In Between Years
22 The Five Pennies
23 Rockin' Robin
24 Just a Dream
25 To Know Him Is to Love Him
26 Poor Butterfly
27 I Cried
28 So Let's Dance
29 You Made Me Love You
30 Over the Rainbow
31 Where or When
32 Someone to Watch Over Me

Dodie Stevens (born Geraldine Ann Pasquale, 17 February 1946, Chicago, Illinois) is an American pop singer. She is best known for her 1959 song "Pink Shoe Laces", which made her a star when she was only 13 years old.
Stevens married at the age of sixteen and moved to Missouri and lived on a farm. A few years later, she had a daughter, Stephanie. Soon thereafter, in 1966, she ended her marriage and resumed her singing career. She took additional vocal lessons and in 1972 began appearing and recording with Sergio Mendes and Brasil '77. In the ensuing years she toured as a backup singer with such recording artists as Loretta Lynn, Frankie Avalon, and Boz Scaggs, and for twelve years with Mac Davis. In the 1990s, as Geri Stevens, she toured with Fabian and her own company "Dodie Stevens and The Pink Shoe Laces Review." Recently, she has performed with her daughter Stephanie and appeared at oldies concerts across the country. She also teaches singing and stage performance out of her studio in San Diego County.

Although Ms. Stevens is a trained vocalist possessing considerable vocal range and dynamics, she gained fame and will likely always be best remembered for "Pink Shoe Laces," which is essentially a novelty song with the verses spoken in hiphop-like staccato fashion.

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here