Tha Dogg Pound В– That Was Then This Is Now 2009 MP3/Flac

" onload=

The Pounds last album, Dogg Chit, had some really good hard melodic beats and rapping but this album mostly fails to impress in the beats department. And considering Daz and Ivan Johnson are doing most of them as they did on Dogg Chit the difference is surprising. They are fairly generic beats and even the LilВ’ Jon produced В‘NoВ’moВ’ Police BrutalityВ’ is lacklustre.

Thankfully from there and about half way through there are a few more tracks that have appeal in the second half of the album. В‘On & OnВ’ is one of these and it improves after that. It features a Biggie sample on the hook and the beat is more catchy than most of the previous songs. The next track В‘They DonВ’t Want ItВ’ produced by Soopafly is good as well and features a really raw type of beat which changes up a few times. Nothing is brilliant but from there I enjoy more of what the album has to offer than the first ten or so tracks. So definitely donВ’t turn off mid way through as there is some nicer stuff later on. Still though, while both Daz and Kurupt are enjoyable as always as with most Dogg Pound and gangster rap lyrically itВ’s generic so you need more banginВ’ beats and there ainВ’t enough on this album to have someone coming back for more I wouldnВ’t have thought.

Label: Gangsta Advisory Records

Genre: Rap

Quality: VBR kbps (168 kbps avg)

Time: 1h 15min Total

Size: 90.53 MB


01. That Was Then This Is Now

02. Attitude Problem Ft. Swizz Beats And Cassidy

03. Deepeegee

04. Rollin N A Drop Top Ft. Snopp Dogg And A-Dubb

05. Get $ Paid Ft. A-Dubb

06. Get It Get It Ft. Roscoe

07. How Low Ft. Problem

08. Insanity Ft. Soopafly

09. Money Foldn Ft. Krayzie Bone

10. No Mo Police Brutality

11. On And On

12. They Dont Want It Ft. Soopafly

13. Tha Liquor Store

14. U Get Nothin Ft. Los

15. Cheat

16. Westside Ridin

17. Yall Kno What Im Doin Ft. Turf Talk

18. Get My Drink On And Smoke On

19. How Tha West Was Won (Bonus Track)

Release name: Tha_Dogg_Pound-That_Was_Then_This_Is_Now-2009-H3X

" onload=