« Fjieri - Endless (2009)
Cold Chisel - Chisel (The Best... »
Factory Of Dreams - A Strange Utopia (2009)

Factory Of Dreams - A Strange Utopia (2009)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Factory Of Dreams - A Strange Utopia (2009)

" onload=

" onload=

ince the early days of Sonic Pulsar, Portugals Hugo Floress output has been prolific and impressive - and Factory Of Dreams is his latest project.

Designed to counterpoint the complexity of his Project Creation music, Factory Of Dreams is - by comparison - more straightforward and approachable, less creative and experimental, and its song-oriented instead of a sweeping concept piece.

Poles should find a wide audience as it slots neatly into the genre originally created by The Gathering, and since enriched by luminaries such as Within Temptation, Nightwish, Edenbridge, Lacuna Coil, After Forever, and Epica - et al. It is goth metal, though the metal label is used lightly, fronted by the

rich soprano of Swedens Jessica Lehto. But unlike its genre-mates, Factory Of Dreams isnt a band - its a 2-person project, an Internet collaboration, with vocals and many arrangements provided by Jessica while multi-instrumentalist Flores provides the rest. Consequently, theres a fair amount of variety from track to track, though the dynamics and the energy - and the synth percussion - are consistent, and some might accuse each song of sounding somewhat similar to the next.

Although it isnt a concept piece in the sense of the complicated Project Creation story, Flores remains close to his sci-fi story roots with this one. The theme here revolves around a place on some distant planet comprising two lands called Poles, separated by a river, divided by good and evil - or

positiveness and negativeness. This world is ruled by a Generator Of Illusions, hence the Factory of Dreams title. It gets more complex, and hints tenuously at modern societys inclination to ingest what were told as the absolute truth. That may sound somewhat over the top, but the theme does add a

layer of sophistication to the record.

Electric Boom is a guitar-led piece, and showcases Floress virtuosity on his primary instrument - rich guitar work underscored by a fat fretless bass, and only a few brief lines sung by Jessica. Air Powerplant is a standout - one of the simpler tracks, yet the tempo changes from elegant piano work to a huge metallic wall of sound, and with Jessica slipping in and out of an operatic style, it has an appeal of its own. The Piano In The Sea is another soft ballad, with piano and electronica floating above that soothing songstress. Closing track Crossing The Bridge To The Positive Pole ends rather abruptly, leading you to check your CD player - because surely there ought to be another song?

If youre a fan of the progressive goth format of a semi-operatic soprano contrasting dark atmospherics and power-chord driven bass-heavy hard-rock, Factory Of Dreams is not Poles apart from others in the genre - but its a pleasing listen, and has a lot going for it.


Factory Of Dreams


A Strange Utopia

Album art:

" onload=

Release date:





Factory of Dreams (New album now available) on MySpace Music - Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Videos

Music label:

Progrock Records




1. Voyage To Utopia

2. The Weight Of The World

3. Inner Station

4. Sonic Sensations

5. The Road Around Saturn

6. Garden Of All Seasons

7. Dark Utopia

8. Vacation In Venus

9. Chaotic Order

10. Slow Motion World

11. Destructible Destruction

12. E-Motions

13. Broken (Bonus Track)

14. The Weight Of The World (Radio Edit) (Bonus Track)



odi-music.net: One click file hosting

The album code is : ODI140165

Nick Ingman - A Beautiful Morning (2014) | Guantanamera - 18 versions originales | Thompson Twins - You Take Me Up (U.S. 12'' Remix) (Vinyl 12'') 1984 | Criminell-Ju | VA-Shaolin Riddim-Promo WEB-2012-LaZik INT | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)