Christmas Soul MP3/Flac

VA - A Soul Christmas

Originally issued as an Atlantic compilation back in 1968, Soul Christmas is just what is says: a collection of songs featuring R&B legends such as Otis Redding, Carla Thomas, Solomon Burke, Joe Tex, Clarence Carter, William Bell, King Curtis, and Booker T. & the MG's. If you're looking for a compilation of mostly traditional Christmas tunes, this is not your stuff. Apart from nods to time-honored classics like White Christmas (gloriously reinterpreted by Redding), Booker T.'s perky Jingle Bells, and the R&B favorite What Are You Doing New Year's Eve (featuring sax man King Curtis at his bluesy best, along with a guitar solo by Duane Allman) , the songs are all tailor-made originals that fit the style of the artists.

01 Clarence Carter - Back Door Santa
02 King Curtis - The Christmas Song
03 Otis Redding - White Christmas
04 Joe Tex - I'll Make Everyday Christmas (For My Woman)
05 Booker T & the MG's - Silver Bells
06 Carla Thomas - Gee Whiz, It's Christmas
07 Otis Redding - Merry Christmas Baby
08 Solomon Burke - Presents For Christmas
09 Booker T & the MG's - Jingle Bells
10 William Bell - Everyday Will Be A Holiday
11 King Curtis - What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
12 Carla Thomas - All I Want For Christmas Is You
13 Ray Charles - Christmas Time
14 Booker T & the MG's - Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

VA - Soul Christmas