LANI HALL - Sundown Lady MP3/Flac

altShare by David. Thank you.

01 - Love Song
02 - Tiny Dancer
03 - How Can I Tell You
04 - You
05 - Ocean Song
06 - We Could Be Flying
07 - Come Down In Time
08 - Sundown
09 - Vincent
10 - Wherever I May Find Him

The beautiful first solo album by Lani Hall -- recorded after years of work with Sergio Mendes in the Brasil 66 group -- and done in a style that certainly reflects her great vocals with that ensemble, yet which also expands her sound tremendously! The set was arranged and produced by Herb Alpert in a spare, almost folksy style that still has some sweet LA touches -- and the album's worth it alone for the leadoff cut -- a version of Lesley Duncan's "Love Song", done in a gently grooving mode that's got a real folk-funk feel! The set's also got a great version of "We Could Be Flying" -- and other tracks include "Ocean Song", "Vincent", "Come Down In Time", and "You". (Silver label pressing with the original inner sleeve.)
Dusty Groove America, Inc.
Download It