« Let's Go French . . . .
Christmas In The 60s »
Roller Boogie 1979

Roller Boogie 1979

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - Roller Boogie (1979)

The soundtrack of the film largely draws on the disco sound that was popular in the late 1970s. A double-LP soundtrack was issued by Casablanca Records in 1979. Almost all of the tracks were written directly for the movie by Bob Esty and Michelle Aller. Esty/Aller had at the time recently scored a sizable hit, writing Cher's disco-single "Take Me Home". Incidentally, they produced Cher's accompanying LP of the same name, as well as the ill-fated follow-up Prisoner. Cher would contribute one song to the Roller Boogie soundtrack - the Esty produced Hell on Wheels, used in the opening sequence. The track originally featured on the Prisoner album, and a rare accompanying video clip featuring Cher roller-skating also appeared around the same time as the release of the movie. The song Lord is it Mine, performed by Bob Esty, was originally written by Supertramp's Roger Hodgson for their Breakfast in America LP. He also performed the tracks Summer Love, Rollin' Up a Storm, and Roller Boogie. The segued opening tracks of side two of the double LP, Electronix (Roller Dancin'), and the Latin-disco instrumental Cunga, are credited to Bob Esty and Cheeks. Craig Safan composed cues for the film's original score, however, the film tends to rely on actual songs as opposed to instrumental pieces. Along with Hell on Wheels, the other song on the soundtrack that was previously available prior to the soundtrack release is Earth, Wind & Fire's well-known disco single, Boogie Wonderland. Only one song featured in the movie does not feature on the soundtrack, Jean Shy's Night Dancer, which appears in the movie when Terry first visits the roller-disco rink.

01 Cher - Hell On Wheels
02 Johnnie Coolrock - Good Girls
03 Mavis Vegas Davis - All For One, One For All
04 Earth, Wind & Fire - Boogie Wonderland
05 Ron Green - We've Got The Power
06 Cheeks - Top Jammer
07 Bob Esty - Summer Love
08 Ron Green - Takin' Life In My Own Hands
09 Bob Esty & Cheeks - Elektronix (Roller Dancin')
10 Bob Esty - Cunga
11 Mavis Vegas Davis - Evil Man
12 Bob Esty - Lord Is It Mine
13 Bob Esty - Rollin' Up A Storm (The Eye Of The Hurricane)
14 Bob Esty - The Roller Boogie
15 Bob Esty & Michele Aller - Love Fire

bonus Jeanne Shy - Night Dancer

VA - Roller Boogie (1979)

The album code is : ODI137096

jomanda - I like it e smoove | N.Y.C. Salsa ~ The Incendiary Sound Of Latin New York - Various on Fania | Matt O'Ree and the Blues Hounds - 88 Miles (1998) | Michael Katon - Hard On! (The Boogie) 2012 | Komintern Sect - Pourquoi Tant D'amour | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)