« Fleur Earth-Es Entstehen Wesen...
A Bit Of History (1989) »
San Remo Golden Strings - Anthology

San Remo Golden Strings - Anthology

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The San Remo Golden Strings - Anthology

The San Remo Golden Strings
occupy a unique place in the history of Detroit soul. A revolving group of local session musicians (among them members of the Detroit Symphony Orchestra) assembled by the fledgling Ric-Tic label to create easy listening-style instrumental renditions of contemporary pop hits, what should have been bland, cookie-cutter records instead tapped into the universal Motown groove -- there is a genuine soulfulness and swagger to their recordings that is completely unexpected, and entirely welcome. Not only was 1965's Hungry for Love a Top 30 pop hit, but for a while, the San Remo Golden Strings even included moonlighting members of Motown's own legendary house band the Funk Brothers -- in fact, this incarnation of the ensemble backed singer Edwin Starr on his classic "Agent Double O Soul," and when Motown founder Berry Gordy Jr. discovered the ruse, he fined each guilty Funk Brother $1,000.00 for the transgression. Not surprisingly, given the music's Motown-wannabe roots, there's a pronounced Northern Soul vibe hanging over the proceedings, and some of these renditions are even more eminently danceable than the originals.

01 Hungry For Love
02 Downtown
03 Festival Time
04 A Child's Prayer
05 Lonely One.
06 Blueberry Hill
07 I'm Satisfied
08 People
09 Old Man River
10 Joy Road
11 Everybody Loves A Lover
12 Some Things You Never Get Used Too
13 I Second That Emotion.
14 I'm Leaving This Old Town.
15 Reach Out I'll Be There
16 Day By Day Or Never
17 It's Not Unusual
18 I Was Made To Love Her
19 Born Free
20 Up,up And Away
21 To Sir With Love
22 Alfie
23 My Girl
24 Home Coming
25 Quanto Sei Bella (You Are So Beautifull)
26 All Turned Up
27 Still Hungry

bonus Get Ready

The San Remo Golden Strings - Anthology

The album code is : ODI137093

Frank Valdor - Wodka a Gogo (1969) | Aldo Tagliapietra - Dance Story-Nella Notte - Single 12'' -1984 | Don Grusin | Bob Walsh - Inside I Am All Blue (2010) | Bayou Roux | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Here Come The Mummies - Underground (2016) Hardbone - Tailor-Made (2016) Lossless + MP3 Albrecht, Roley & Moore - Starlighter (1978) Roger Waters with Eric Clapton - Lunatic Rave (1984) (Lossless + Mp3) High Fashion - Make Up Your Mind (1983) (Lossless) VA - Ministry of Sound: I Love House (2015) (Lossless) VA - Defected In The House Ibiza 2016 (2016) Kane Brown - Kane Brown (2016) The Silent Comedy - Common Faults (2010) Harmonica Shah - Live At The Cove with Jack De Keyzer (2011) Lossless Pinnacle - What Would Life Be (2016) Melvin Rhyne - Boss Organ (1994) Gyllene Tider - Kompakta Tider (1990) Stompin' Tom Connors - Sings Canadian History (2001) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)