« Various - Italo Disco Mix Vol....
Mina - Bula Bula »
Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

Country Guitars Western
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

Genre: Country
Extensie: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 Kbps
Cover: Front Back
Jaar: 2009
Grootte: 140 Mb
Aantal CD's: 2
Overige bijzonderheden:Kristofferson??”one of the greatest songwriters country music has known??”has never been the strongest singer, even in his prime,
but here he sounds every day of his 73 years.
Still, while he may not be a good singer, he is certainly a great one,
able to make the listener feel what he??™s feeling??“a skill worth more than a pretty-but-soulless voice any day of the week.
Kris Kristofferson returns to the essentials of his finely honed craft on his new album "Closer To The Bone".
Like the master singer-songwriter s 2006 New West bow "This Old Road", this album is produced by Grammy Award winner Don Was.
The previous collection was hailed by critics as one of the finest albums of his storied career (Rolling Stone),
a stripped-down stunner (Esquire), and a return to his best work (Q).
Kristofferson says of the new album, I like the intimacy of the new album.
It has a general mood of reflecting on where we all are at this end of life.
Closer To The Bone is a deftly observed, honestly executed work about love, separation, loss, and mortality.
The subject matter ranges from the musician s family ( From Here to Forever, The Wonder )
to Kristofferson s late friend Johnny Cash ( Good Morning John ).
Deluxe 2CD Limited Edition contains Live From The Olympia Theatre (Dublin, Ireland 3/21/08).
A selection of 8 songs recorded live on the second night of a 3 night, sold-out stand at the legendary concert hall.

Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

CD 1

01. Closer To The Bone
02. From Here To Forever
03. Holy Woman
04. Starlight And Stone
05. Sister Sinead
06. Hall Of Angels
07. Love Don t Live Here Anymore
08. Good Morning John
09. Tell Me One More Time
10. Let The Walls Come Down
11. The Wonder
12. Hidden track

CD 2 Live

01. This Old Road
02. The Final Attraction
03. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
04. The Silver Tongued Devil and I
05. For the Good Times
06. A Moment of Forever
07. Don't Let the Bastards (Get You down)
08. Why Me?

Kris Kristofferson - Closer To The Bone (2009)

The album is currently available to download only with Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

Gr Wen

The album code is : ODI135547

Jermaine Jackson - Let's Get Serious | Monty Alexander - My America (2002-2003) | Aurra - Aurra Collections 5 full rare albums 80 | People Like Us feat Cindy Dickenson - / | Splendor - Take Me To Your Disco (1979) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Stoner Train - Discography (2011 - 2016) Jean-Michel Jarre - Oxygene 3 (2016) Lossless The Three Degrees - "Maybe" 1970-75 (2012) 2CD (Lossless+Mp3) The Isley Brothers - Between The Sheets - 1983 (2011) (Lossless+Mp3) Новый альбом PLACE VENDOME выйдет зимой Clancy Eccles - Freedom - The Anthology - 1967 - 1973 (2005) (Lossless+Mp3) Kenny Drew - Solo-Duo (2015) Anita Ward - Ring My Bell (1990 Mega Remix) Jon Butcher - Live On The King Biscuit Flower Hour (1998) Riccardo Fogli - Riccardo Fogli 1985 (1985) Tears Run Rings - In Surges (2016) Nek - Lo mejor de Nek: El año cero (2004) Lamont Dozier - Bittersweet (1978 / 2001) VA - Top Deep House May 2015 (2015) Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP Stuff - Best Stuff - Complete LP The Controllers - My Love Is Real - Complete LP