« Olivia Newton-John - If Not Fo...
Karl Keaton - How Can I Let Go... »
Olivia Newton-John : Let Me Be There (1974)

Olivia Newton-John : Let Me Be There (1974)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Olivia Newton-John : Let Me Be There (1974)

Olivia Newton-John : Let Me Be There (1974)

1. Take Me Home, Country Roads
2. Amoureuse
3. Brotherly Love
4. Heartbreaker
5. Rosewater
6. You Ain't Got the Right
7. Feeling Best
8. Being On the Losing End
9. Let Me Be There
10. Music Makes My Day
11. Leaving
12. If We Try


Olivia's first two Australian albums owed more to pop and folk than they did to country. With this third album, Olivia moves firmly into seventies pop-country territory. Note that the original album releases in Britain and America did not follow the Australian track listings.
The album opens with Take me home country roads. This song had been a huge American pop hit for its writer, John Denver, but did not chart in Britain - I don't even know if it was released there as a single. Olivia's cover became a UK top 20 pop hit, deservedly so. Other covers here include Amoreuse (Kiki Dee), You ain't got the right (Dr Hook) and If we try (Don McLean).
Let me be there, the title track, was a huge American hit. Brotherly love is another fine upbeat song. Most of the other original songs are ballads including Rosewater, which Olivia wrote herself.
This is a lovely album, which might be regarded as essential for Olivia's fans if it weren't for the fact that all the tracks except Brotherly love appear on the British compilation 48 original tracks.


The album code is : ODI13135

40 Miami | Ryan Le | Rowbird - | georgie dann - mis grandes exitos | Theorem - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Ken Laszlo - Red Man 1989 Bleeding Storm - Has Science Gone Too Far? (ep 2014) Funeral Fornication - The Lamentation (2016) Lustful - Profane (2007) Lustful - The Almighty Facets (1995) True Riot – The Riot Goes On (2016) Ahmad Kharab Salim - Blues Suite (1958) AC/DC - Complete Vinyl Replica Series [20 mini LPs] (2007-2008) Art Boys Collection - Stoned Wall (1972) (2001) Lossless VA - Disco 1971-1982 (mit Ilja Richter) - 2009-2011 (Part 2 - Year 1971) Miroslav Zbirka - Light Of My Life (1982) LP Jenna Torres - A Womans Touch (2014) Tatsuro Yamashita - Moonglow (1979) Reissue 2002 Balkan Beat Box - Nu Made Remixes (2009) Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)