« Soul Legends
Cook County - Pinball Playboy ... »
Here A Triplet . . . There A Triplet

Here A Triplet . . . There A Triplet

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Del Rubio Triplets - Three Gals Three Guitars

The Del Rubio Triplets were a variety/musical act who rose to notoriety in the 1980s due mostly to their campy style of dress and their goofy interpretations of standards and songs of the era. Grammy winning songwriter Allee Willis is credited with discovering the Del Rubio Triplets in 1985 and presenting them at her parties where they garnished much notable attention.Their biggest "hit" was an acoustic-guitar cover version of the song Whip It by Devo.
They made various television appearances such as Married... with Children, Full House,The Golden Girls (called the Donatello Triplets on the show), Night Court and Pee-wee's Playhouse wearing bouffant hair-dos and gaudy blue eyeshadow. They often appeared scantily clad (usually showing off their legs) despite the fact that they were in their sixties at the time. They are often remembered for their contribution of "Winter Wonderland" to the Pee-wee's Playhouse Christmas Special that originally aired in 1988. They also briefly appeared in the motion picture Americathon, playing "America the Beautiful" behind several posing bodybuilders. In the late 1980s they were featured in a McDonald's fast food advertisement.

01 Neutron Dance
02 Light My Fire
03 These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
04 Ding Dong, The Witch Is Dead
05 Besame Mucho
06 What Have I Done To Deserve This
07 Walk Like An Egyptian
08 El Condor Pasa
09 Hey Jude
10 Fever
11 Golden Earrings
12 Crazy

Del Rubio Triplets - Three Gals Three Guitars

Del Rubio Triplets - Whip It

01 Whip It
02 (I Got) Ants In My Pants
03 I Feel Good
04 Satisfaction
05 Chain Of Fools
06 Wake Up Little Susie
07 Cachita
08 Walkin' After Midnight
09 Unforgettable
10 Personality.
11 Mona Lisa
12 3 Cigarettes In An Ashtray
13 Third Man Theme
14 Chica Chica Boom Chic

Del Rubio Triplets - Whip It

Del Rubio Triplets - Anthology

01 Whip It
02 Besame Mucho
03 Walk Light an Egyptian
04 Unforgettable
05 Y.M.C.A.
06 I Will Survive
07 Mona Lisa
08 What a Difference a Day Makes
09 These Boots are Made for Walking
10 Love Me Tender
11 Chain of Fools
12 I Don't Care (Medley)
13 I Love the Night Life
14 La Bamba
15 Light My Fire
16 Like a Virgin
17 Neutron Dance
18 Cachita
19 Crying
20 Satisfaction
21 Crazy
22 Chica Chica Boom Chic
23 Ding Dong The Wicked Witch Is Dead

Del Rubio Triplets - Anthology

The album code is : ODI124691

Doric String Quartet Allison Bell - Brett Dean Epitaphs String Quartets Nos. 1 | VA - Balearic Lounge | Anouar Brahem - Astrakan café (2000) HDTracks | Antonio Carlos Jobim - Wave (1967/2014) HDTracks | VA - Christmas With The Stars (1988) (LOSSLESS | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Rockets - The Story [7CD] (2010) VA - Balearic Lounge & Chill-Out Classics, Vol. 1 (2015) The Hoax - Big City Blues (2013) 320/Lossless Anouar Brahem - Astrakan café (2000) [HDTracks] VA - Christmas With The Stars (1988) (LOSSLESS & MP3) Antonio Carlos Jobim - Wave (1967/2014) [HDTracks] VA - Sinners Lounge - The latin sessions (2006) Doric String Quartet, Allison Bell - Brett Dean: Epitaphs, String Quartets Nos. 1 & 2 (2015) [HDTracks] Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)