VA - Super Funk Presents Funk Soul Sisters (2003) MP3/Flac

VA - Super Funk Presents Funk Soul Sisters (2003)
Artist: Various Performers
Title Of Album: Super Funk Presents Funk Soul Sisters
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Beat Goes Public
Genre: Funk, Soul


01. Lynn Varnado - Tell Me What's Wrong
02. Loleatta Holloway - Only A Fool
03. Bonnie & Sheila - You Keep Me Hanging On
04. Paula Lamont - One Monkey Can't Stop The Show
05. Valorie Keys - Listen Here
06. Louise McCord - Better Get A Move On
07. Betty Bibbs - Pounds Of Soul
08. Delilah Moore - Ooh
09. Vera Hamilton - Heavy Heavy Hangs My Heart
10. The Genies - Know What To Do When You Get It
11. Spanky Wilson - Sunshine Of Your Love
12. Lynn Varnado - Staying At Home Like A Woman
13. Betty Barney With The Pazant Brothers - Why I Sing The Blues
14. Fontella Bass - Hold On This Time
15. Bettye Scott & The Delvettes - Good Feeling
16. Jeanette Jones - I'm Glad I Got Over You
17. Millie Jackson - My Heart Took A Licking (But It Kept On Ticking)
18. Thelma Jones - Mr Fix It
19. Rene Bailey - It's Too Late For Tears
20. Little Ann - One Way Street

This CD contains 20 high-octane dancefloor stormers. It's a mix of rare and classic soul tracks recorded by female artists. Included are five previously unreleased cuts and several much sought-after items. As usual, Beat Goes Public has trawled through both the ranks of the obscure and better-known, including cuts from well-known artists such as Millie Jackson and Fontella Bass as well as the terminally obscure (the Millie Jackson cut is the first ever reissue of her rare debut single for MGM). Of the unreleased material, Betty Barney with the Pazant Brothers is a stunning live cut from their Live at the Museum Of Modern Art. Also features Lynn Varnado, Spanky Wilson, Thelma Jones, Loleatta Holloway, Paula Lamont, Valorie Keys, the Genies and others.

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here