Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Funky ABBA (2004) MP3/Flac

Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Funky ABBA (2004)

Artist: Nils Landgren Funk Unit
Title Of Album: Funky ABBA
Year Of Release: October 26, 2004
Label: ACT
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: ?BR 320 kbps, 44.1 kHz, Stereo
Total Time: 00:52:09
Total Size: 120 MB


01. Money, Money, Money
02. Knowing Me, Knowing You
03. Voulez-Vous
04. Thank You For The Music
05. Super Trouper
06. Summer Night City
07. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
08. The Name Of The Game
09. Dancing Queen
10. Take A Chance On Me
11. SOS
12. When All Is Said And Done

The man with the red horn (yes, he plays a red trombone) and the smoky voice really hit me right between the eyes this time. An absolutely incredible CD. For those of you who are really into the ABBA thing, stay clear. There is a risk you won't like what Nils and his Funk Unit troopers did to your favourite music. Actually, I have even played this CD to die-hard ABBA-fans of Swedish origin and it took time before they realized what was going on. In other words: not particularly true to the original but who wanted that anyway? Instead, you get the most sensational funk/soul-CD I have heard in a long time. Great musicians, great sound, great music.


Nils Landgren - trombone and vocals
Henrik Janson - guitar
Jesper Nordenstrom - keyboards
Roberto Di Gioia - keybords
Magnum Coltrane Price - vocals, synthesizers
Lars DK Danielsson - Fender bass
Wolfgang Haffner - drums, backing vocals on SOS
Per Lindvall - drums on #7, #11
Karl-Martin Almqvist - tenor saxophone

Very Special Guest:

Benny Andersson- grand piano on "When all is said and done"

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here