Anita Wardell - Kinda Blue (2008) MP3/Flac

Anita Wardell - Kinda Blue (2008)

Artist: Anita Wardell
Title Of Album: Kinda Blue
Year Of Release: 2008
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: ~180 kbps VBR
Total Time: 42:17 min
Total Size: 54 Mb


01. Anita Wardell - I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues (3:24)
02. Anita Wardell - Loose Bloose (3:59)
03. Anita Wardell - Little Girl Blue (3:34)
04. Anita Wardell - Learnin' The Blues (5:28)
05. Anita Wardell - The Wrong Blues (3:18)
06. Anita Wardell - The Meaning Of The Blues (6:57)
07. Anita Wardell - Limehouse Blues (3:42)
08. Anita Wardell - Teenies Blues (4:17)
09. Anita Wardell - Parker's Mood (Blues) (4:20)
10. Anita Wardell - Born To Be Blue (3:26)

After the amazing response that followed Noted, Wardell's 2006 debut Specific Jazz release of vocalese arrangements of classic jazz standards - the Observer Review stated that, "The audacity and sheer cleverness of the best vocalese performances generate a special kind of euphoria and this is where Wardell succeeds brilliantly" - the English born, Australian raised vocalist decided that she could take a different approach to the material for her next record. Instead of focusing on a particular style of singing, she instead turns to the word Blues and its many connotations for the theme of her second album. The pieces here showcase Anita's exceptional ability to make a song her own while respectfully retaining the inherent spirit of the originals. "For Loose Bloose I was able to take Jim Hall's guitar solo and put lyrics to it as I'd done on Noted. Being able to connect to the music in this way, as it first appeared on record years ago, is such an important part of how I approach this material. I wanted the album to have a theme running through it and take my cue from the word Blues as an overall idea rather than as a strict musical form - these pieces aren't exactly Blues. They're just kinda blue."

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here