« Irakere - Yemaya
In-Grid - Voila! (2005) »
Incognito - Tribes, Vibes + Scribes (1993)

Incognito - Tribes, Vibes + Scribes (1993)

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Incognito - Tribes, Vibes + Scribes (1993)
Artist: Incognito
Title Of Album: Tribes, Vibes + Scribes
Year Of Release: January 26, 1993
Label: Polygram Records
Genre: Acid Jazz, Funk, Jazz, Soul, Smooth Jazz
Quality: MP3 VBR V0 Lossy
Tag Type : id3v2 | id3v1
Tool : LAME3.98
Bitrate: VBR Avg. Bitrate 249 Kbps
Total Time: 51:16 Min
Total Size: 96 MB

01. Colibri 5:59
02. Change 5:05
03. River In My Dreams 1:08
04. Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing 5:20
05. Magnetic Ocean 5:19
06. I Love What You Do For Me 4:31
07. Closer To The Feeling 4:22
08. L'Arc En Ciel De Miles 4:02
09. Need To Know 5:15
10. Pyramides 4:19
11. Tribal Vibes 5:56
Tribes Vibes + Scribes
Incognito's third album nods to the influences that ground their jazz-funk-and-soul jams. The 11-member band adds a Latin feel to a snazzy cover of Stevie Wonder's "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing," while "Magnetic Ocean" has a Weather Report-in-ballad-mode vibe. "Change" combines Maysa Leak's Chaka Khan-like power with sweeping Soul II Soul-ish strings, and "Need to Know" gives props to Roy Ayers (check the clavinet) and Rick James (horn section). The band is at its best showcasing Leak or featuring soloists, as on "Colibri" and the Mandrill-ish "Closer to the Feeling." Still, some attempts fall flat, like the syrupy "L'Arc en Ciel de Miles" that's more Chuck Mangione than Prince of Darkness. This one's for smooth-jazz aficionados; Brit-funk fans should check the band's later fare.

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI110834

The Everly Brothers - Classic 3 CD Box (1994) | Johnny O - Fantasy Girl (Maxi 88') | Danilo Amerio - Ali Digitali (2009) | Silver Pozzoli ÃƆ| Rory Block - Hard Luck Child A Tribute to Skip James (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)