Jack Tempchin - Jack Tempchin (CD, Album) (1978) MP3/Flac

Jack Tempchin - Jack Tempchin (CD, Album) (1978)
Recorded after the collapse of The Funky Kings, 1978's cleverly-titled "Jack Tempchin" may be the best Eagles album the band never recorded. Produced by Pete Carr (who nailed Don Felder's unique guitar sound on several tracks) and recorded at Muscle Shoals' Fame Studios, Tempchin had a surprisingly attractive voice and a knack for penning catchy country-rock material.
Your life won't be changed by any of this, but if you like early-career Eagles then you'll probably enjoy tracks such as 'Stingaree', 'She Belonged To Me' and 'Fifteen Days Under the Hood'. Other highlights included Tempchin's collaboration with Tom Waits 'Tijuana' and 'Pick Up Truck' (The Eagles should have covered this one as well). Elsewhere the biggest disappointment is Tempchin's version of 'Peaceful Easy Feeling'. Slowing it down to a dirge with Jennifer Warren's providing harmony vocals is simply the wrong thing to do to this country-rock classic.

Record Label: Arista
Region of Manufacture: Canada

Pete Carr, Glenn Frey: Guitars / Bob Wray, Gary Baker: Bass / Randy McCormick, Barry Beckett: Keyboards / Roger Clark: Drums / Jack Tempchin: Harmonica / Harvey Thompson: Sax / Eddie Struzick, Thom Flora, Jackson Browne, Jennifer Warnes, Glenn Frey, Pete Carr: Background Vocals / Anthony Parsons: Flute

A1 Stingaree 3:12
A2 She Belonged To You 2:24
A3 Placeful Easy Feeling 3:54
A4 Fifteen Days Under The Hood 2:36
A5 Lifetime Friend 3:37
B1 Golden Life 3:38
B2 Tijuana 2:56
B3 Pick Up Truck 3:24
B4 Skateboard Johnny 3:33
B5 Walkaway 4:05

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here