« "That'll Flat Git It! Vol. 22:...
"Teen Town U.S.A. Vol. 3' »
Wanda Jackson

Wanda Jackson "The Vintage Collection"

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Rogers says: "Hi Johnny, this is a nice compilation by the queen of rockabilly. 20 tracks in all.....
Here are some facts:
There were plenty of slicked-back boys fighting for their share of the spotlight in the wake of Elvis Presley, but Wanda Jackson was one of the rare rockabilly gals of the '50s. It was Elvis himself who recommended that the Oklahoman set aside her country leanings for the time being and rock a little. That she did, drawing on a voice that cut through the din with a surplus of sass and a session band that included guitarists Joe Maphis and Buck Owens.
This 20-song anthology mixes country and rockabilly sides, but while Jackson is likable tackling honky-tonk, she shines as a rockabilly spitfire. The likes of "Riot in Cell Block #9," "Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad," and "Let's Have a Party" offered an early affirmative to the question: "Can a gal rock?" The real mindblower here, however, is "Fujiyama Mama," which opens with Wanda boasting: "I've been to Nagasaki / Hiroshima, too / The same I did to them, baby, I can do to you." Pretty strange claim, considering only a dozen years had passed since two atomic bombs were dropped on Japan".

01. I Gotta Know
02. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
03. Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
04. Riot In Cell Block # 9
05. Right Or Wrong
06. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
07. Kickin' Our Hearts Around
08. Rock Your Baby
09. The Window Up Above
10. Fujiyama Mama
11. Let's Have A Party
12. Why I'm Walkin'
13. Cool Love
14. This Should Go On Forever
15. In The Middle Of A Heartache
16. Mean Mean Man
17. Making Believe
18. Kansas City
19. I May Never Get To Heaven
20. Hard Headed Woman
Front- and back-cover are included
Download here: *****
Posted by ROGER

The album code is : ODI108692

A-HA the dmo tapes 2004 | Siouxsie sioux - Mantaray | Atlantic Starr - We're Movin'up (1989) | Dire Straits - Live in Basel 1992 (rs) | Dominica - Gotta Let You Go 12 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Esperanto - Last Tango (1975) Esperanto - Danse Macabre (1974) Twistedships - Essential Growth (2016) Atrium Carceri - Archives I-II (2016) Badger - One Live Badger 1973 (Lossless) (2007) Thrilos - Kingdom Of Dream (2016) Lossless Logic System - Space Polyphony (1992) Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This (2015) [HDTracks] Zipper - Zipper (1994) Sarah Vaughan - The Quintessence: New York-Paris-Chicago 1950-1960 (2014) Chris Norman - The Original Album II: Different Shades (2006) Chris Norman - The Original Album I: Some Hearts Are Diamonds (2006) Alain Caron - Rhythm'n'Jazz (1995) FLAC Chris Wells - 3 Beat (Feat. Charlie Wood) (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)