Wall Of Soundalikes MP3/Flac

VA - Wall Of Soundalikes

Phil Spector was a millionaire at the age of 23, after producing 15 hits in a row, including classics by the Ronettes and the Crystals. He had his own record label, Philles, and was the creator of his trademark Wall Of Sound, usually manufactured at the Gold Star Studios in Hollywood, with a crack team of musicians including the Wrecking Crew and a host of session singers. As an auteur producer, probably the first of the breed, he was the acknowledged master, and his success engendered a whole genre of other groups and performers from New York to Los Angeles, like the Chiffons and the Shangri-Las, whose producers tried to emulate the sound and the success of the young svengali. This collection brilliantly demonstrates some of the most notable efforts, with many tracks reissued for the first time.

01 When You Walk In The Room - Jackie De Shannon
02 Run Run Run - Supremes
03 Just You - Sonny & Cher
04 Why Do Fools Fall In Love - Beach Boys
05 Too Hurt To Cry Too Much In Love To Say Goodbye - Darnells
06 The Spanish Side - Corsairs & Landy McNeil
07 Hang On - Wall Of Sound
08 Tremblin' - Gene Pitney
09 Litle Love (Will Go A Long Way) - Alder Ray
10 All Strung Out - Nino Tempo & April Stevens
11 When The Boy's Happy (The Girl's Happy Too) - Four Pennies
12 You're My Soul And Inspiration - Righteous Brothers
13 You're So Fine - Dorothy Berry
14 Missin' My Baby - Clyde King
15 It Breaks My Heart - Ray Raymond
16 Yes Sir That's My Baby - Hale & The Hushabyes
17 Love Her - Walker Brothers
18 My Heart Reminds Me (And That Reminds Me) - Dolls
19 Boys Town (Where My Broken Hearted Buddies Go) - Nino Tempo
20 My Baby Looks (But He Don't Touch) - Carol Connors
21 He Will Break Your Heart - Kane & Abel
22 I Just Couldn't Say - Lorraine & The Delights
23 I Can't Make It Alone - PJ Proby
24 Please Phil Spector - Mike Lendell & The Attack

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here