« Dutch Pop Classics
Todd Terry - Ready For A New d... »
West End Story

West End Story

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - The West End Story vol2

Classic disco label that not only defined New York City dance floors, but influenced DJ's and dancers worldwide during the late Seventies, early Eighties and after a the label been down for around 10 years it re-merged summer 98 with a new generations of artists. The label was started in December 1976 by Mel Cheren & Ed Kushins. The legendary Paradise Garage DJ Larry Levan worked closely with the label helping them to create their sound. This volume in particular features perhaps the label's most infamous anthem, It's All Over My Face by Loose Joints, along with two other sexually charged songs, Barbara Mason's Another Man and Stone's Girl I Like the Way You Move; Raw Silk's Just in Time also deserves notice as one of the album's best moments. Overall, there aren't many low points on this album or with this album relative to others in the series, since practically everything West End released has consistent quality and enduring attributes.

1 Taana Gardner - Work That Body
2 Loose Joints - Is It All Over My Face
3 Barbara Mason - Another Man
4 Billy Nichols - Give Your Body Up To The Music
5 Mahogany - Ride On The Rhythm
6 Stone - Girl I Like The Way You Move
7 Bettye Lavette - Doin' The Best That I Can
8 Raw Silk - Just In Time

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI106972

Foals – | VA - Real Imagination Of House (2011) | Nicci Hall ÃÃà | Enya - Amarantine 2005 Remastered Limited Edition (2015) | J.B.O.-Der | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)