« Req Beatlemania
Best Salsoul Remixes »
Double Exposure

Double Exposure

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Double Exposure - Anthology

Philadelphians Leonard Davis, Joe Harris, Chuck Whittington, and Jimmy Williams were Double Exposure, one of the more prominent groups on the mighty disco label Salsoul.
Despite the thick soul leanings of Double Exposure's sound, they failed to light up the U.S. charts. However, they did fare much better in clubs and enjoyed more success in England. 1976's Ten Percent featured a pair of major club hits with the title track and My Love Is Free. Both songs were remixed by Walter Gibbons, who maximized the dancefloor appeal; his ten-minute mix of Ten Percent was initially issued to DJs and caught fire so fast that it was eventually released to the public. Contrary to common belief, it wasn't the first 12" remix single, but it was one of the most popular of the format's early days. The album also included a rather controversial song called Everyman, which called for people to take care of their own needs (in the song, a down-and-out person asks for change and gets a scolding instead). With the addition of a couple ballads and a cover of Holland-Dozier-Holland's Baby I Need Your Loving, Ten Percent is one of Salsoul's best single-artist LPs. I Got the Hots For Ya became another club favorite. By the end of 1980, the group was no more.

disc 1
01 Ten Percent (Original Album Version)
02 Gonna Give My Love Away (Original Album Version)
03 Everyman (Original Album Version)
04 Baby I Need Your Loving (Original Album Version)
05 Just Can't Say Hello (Original Album Version)
06 My Love Is Free (Original Album Version)
07 Pick Me (Original Album Version)
08 I Declare War (Original Album Version)
09 Handy Man (Original Album Version)
10 Why Do I Have To Leave (Original Album Version)
11 Falling In Love (Original Album Version)
12 Newsy Neighbours (Original Album Version)
13 Perfect Lover (Original Album Version)
14 There Is No Reason (Original Album Version)
15 There's Something Missing (Original Album Version)
16 Ten Percent (Original 7" Mix)

disc 2
01 I Got The Hots (For Ya) (Original Album Version)
02 Where Have You Been All My Life (Original Album Version)
03 Can We Be In Love (Original Album Version)
04 Ice Cold Love (Original Album Version)
05 I Wish That I Could Make Love To You (Original Album Version)
05 Why Do We Have To Go Our Separate Ways (Original Album Version)
07 Ten Percent (Original Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
08 My Love Is Free (Original Tom Moulton 12" Mix)
09 Ten Percent (Original Masters At Work 12" Medley)
10 My Love Is Free (Original Frankie Knuckles 12" Remix)
11 Everyman (Original Joe Claussell 12" Remix)

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI106964

DIVA GREY | Cheryl �ï¿Ã | watership | Blindside Blues Band ïà| JohnnyM5 - Moscow Nights 12 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Esperanto - Last Tango (1975) Esperanto - Danse Macabre (1974) Twistedships - Essential Growth (2016) Atrium Carceri - Archives I-II (2016) Badger - One Live Badger 1973 (Lossless) (2007) Thrilos - Kingdom Of Dream (2016) Lossless Logic System - Space Polyphony (1992) Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This (2015) [HDTracks] Zipper - Zipper (1994) Sarah Vaughan - The Quintessence: New York-Paris-Chicago 1950-1960 (2014) Chris Norman - The Original Album II: Different Shades (2006) Chris Norman - The Original Album I: Some Hearts Are Diamonds (2006) Alain Caron - Rhythm'n'Jazz (1995) FLAC Chris Wells - 3 Beat (Feat. Charlie Wood) (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)