« Wim Mertens - Jardin Clos
Pet Shop Boys - DJ Culture »
Various - Lonely Is An Eyesore

Various - Lonely Is An Eyesore

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


Featuring exclusive tracks from 4AD's roster of talent, this jaw-dropping compilation still sounds utterly brilliant 22 years after it's initial release.

You will be able to pick your own favourites from Colourbox, This Mortal Coil, The Wolfgang Press, Throwing Muses, Dead Can Dance, Cocteau Twins, Dif Juz, Clan Of Xymox and Dead Can Dance. For me, although it's all genuinely great, I think the Colourbox track, "Hot Doggie" is among one of the best things ever committed to tape. Long term Spacecadets will know of my enduring love for the band.

Dead Can Dance always sound great in this context as well, and I always ask myself, "Why don't I listen to Dead Can Dance more than I do"? The Throwing Muses track, "Fish" is also fantastic, featuring a brain squeezing lyric from Kristin Hersh on top of a relentlessly tumbling and twisting song. Mad as a lorry in the best possible way.

This 320 Kbps rip is from the original vinyl and it sounds fucking amazing.


The album code is : ODI106385

Eric Martin | stay the night | A Piedi Nudi - Eclissi 1998 | Will Smith - Just Crusin/cfg-contactform-13/inc/cfg-contactform-15/upload/ | Record GLAM Vol.1 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)